What For?

“Only feelings”

Why now?
Why now do I feel this way?

I have always felt correct, accordingly.
Why do I feel the shadows of your personality?
The thorns of your thoughts?
I want to let them go,
I am tired of feeling,
Rather not now.
Rather not ever.
Ever since.

Sometimes, I wonder if my personality has spilled over,
or is it the rhythm of my heart?
The racing thoughts?
I have always felt unwelcomed,
Always felt different from others,
As if they all share a secret,
but things started to feel different.

And now I wonder if I chased you away
with my insecurity cases?

Have I shown them to you?
I tried to hide them so well,
but I guess your absence
if evidence enough that I had been feeling right
and silence your statement.

Photography/Drawing: Harley

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.