The Hollow

 

 

Dawn strikes and I am stolen by the beauty of it

The sun rises and I can feel hope filling in

Hope that gives purpose

Hope which gives me a reason to live

 

I can feel the warmth of the dawns touch

I can feel lost in this moment

I have everything again

This is it the voice said

This is it!

This is it!

This is it!

 

Then comes the flood

Now sorrow peaks

And the man weeps

And I can no longer breathe

Only hope to hold my breath longer

Now the need for air arrives

Where is the light?

All there is darkness

 

Finally freedom

Finally peace

Finally I no longer require breathing nor feeling

Finally life has vanished and all is gone!


Leave a Reply

